Monday, September 26, 2016

Next Wave: Boy Harsher

Boy Harsher is a Northampton, Massachusetts based electronic duo consisting of Augustus Muller and Jae Matthews. Their music is quite intense and atmospheric where minimal and coldwave synthpop is fuzzed with dramatic vocals expressed through screams and chants. They could link to early 80s recalling the music of Kas Product, Soft Cell and Suicide. 
Boy Harsher started in early 2013 under the name Teen Dreamz. The project was based on short stories written and read by Matthews then live scored by Muller. As the project matured the instrumentals became more dance influenced and Matthews’ delivery became more dynamic and spontaneous. 
In January of 2014 Teen Dreamz took on the moniker Boy Harsher. In 2015, they released their debut EPs 'Lesser Man' and 'Pain' and this year in June they released their debut album 'Yr Body is Nithing'. More info on them is available under the following links.

The Human League to Release a Four Disc Anthology

Earlier this month, the Human League have announced th release of 'A Very British Synthesizer Group: The Anthology', a career spanning anthology on four discs. Covering almost 40 years in music, the first two CDs will include the single releases all the way from "Being Boiled" up to "Sky". The third CD is packed with previously unreleased early versions of 17 songs, and the DVD which completes this set is crammed full with promo videos and, more interestingly, twenty-one their appearances on the BBC. 'A Very British Synthesizer Group: The Anthology' will be released on 18 November 2016. They will support this release with a UK tour in December. 

Track list and more

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Trevor Herion's Beauty Life to be Reissued

Long out of print debut album by Trevor Herion 'Beauty Life' will be reissued for the first time. The album was originally released in 1983 on Interdisc label and featured 4 singles, including the debut "Kiss of no Return" and "Love Chains". Trevor was also previously involved in groups The Civilians and The Fallout Club. Hope one day all his recording material will be released on a compilation. This album will be reissued through Lost 80's Record Company.

Black Marble to Release Their Second Album

Black Marble have announced the release of a brand new studio album. This will be their second release and the follow up to 'A Different Arrangement' released in 2012. The new album is entitled 'It's Immaterial' and will be their first album released on 'Ghostly'. Bass driven "Iron Lung" has been announced as the lead track form the album which is set for release on October 14th.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Still Corners To Release their Third Studio Album

Still Corners have announced their third album ‘Dead Blue’. The duo has announced that the album will be released on their own label Wrecking Light Records. "Lost Boys" is the first track to be revealed as the lead single and it is available on Youtube. The album will be officially released on September 16th.