Monday, March 28, 2016

WAW: Shearwater- Quiet Americans

Shearwater have released the band new album entitled 'Jet Plane and Oxbow' this year in January. "Quiet Americans" is the first unofficial song for which the band has recorded a video. The video was directed by Alex Rapine and it was produced by Jarod Taber.


Monday, March 21, 2016

ABC Announce the Release of 'Lexicon of Love 2'

ABC have a announced the release of possible sequel of their most successful and best selling album 'The Lexicon of Love'. The album was originally released in 1982 and featured the hits "Poison Arrow" and "The Look of Love". It is announced to be an 80's album with the modern twist to it. The band have also announced the release of the first single "Viva Love" which will have a promotional video to it. The album is set for release on May 2nd through Universal Records.

Sunday, March 20, 2016

The Last Shadow Puppets'New Album... Ten More Days

We are just ted days away from the official release of the Last Shadow Puppets' new album. The Album will be entitled 'Everything You've Come to Expect' and it will be their second album and the follow up to their Mercury nominated debut from 2008, 'The Age of Understatement'. As for now we are pretty much impressed from what we have seen and heard in the promotional videos for the singles "Everything You've Come to Expect" and "Aviation" and "Bad Habit". It seems that the guys have adopted new indie sounds leaving their 60's image outfit behind. We look forward to the new album which will be out on Domino Records.

Next Wave: Decorum

As you know with Next wave, we always present new artist and we always tend to be more diverse in terms of musical styles and sound. This time we have an interesting post-punk trio hailing from Brooklyn New York for you. They are Decorum and they have been playing live since 2015, serving their very organic post punk sound incorporated with two basses, drums and mixing of male/female vocals. Their motifs are dark and their colour is black. 
Their debut EP 'Vail' will come out on 'Mirror Universe Tapes' on 04.15.16 at IDIO Gallery in Brooklyn. 
More about the band:

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Bat For Lashes Announce New Album 'The Bride'

Bat for Lashes has announced the release of a brand new album 'The Bride' this year. This will be her fourth studio album and a follow up to 'The Haunted Man' which was released in 2012. Natasha Khan also worked on a side project Sexwitch with a producer Dan Carey and released a mini album last year. Two songs have already been announced from the new album, including the lead track "In God's House". The official release date is announced for July 1st.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Retrovision: Lush- Ladykillers

Twenty years ago Lush released their single "Ladykillers" on 4AD which became their best selling single. It is considered as one of the best Brit Pop tracks ever recorded during the 90's. A music video for the song, directed by Mark Pellington, was released in 1996 and it featured the band performing the song, as well as footage of praying mantises decapitating one another. On 19 February 2016, the band announced the 'Blind Spot' EP, the band's first new material since 1996.

The Associates Best of Compilation Announced

The Associates will release a band new 'The Very Best of' Compilation in more than ten years. It includes their early beginnings tracks "Boys Keep Swinging" and "The Affectionate Punch", their biggest hits "Party Fears Two" and "Club Country" and also some previously unreleased songs. along comes a detailed sleevenotes in an 8-page booklet. This Compilation will be released through Metro Select on April 15th and it is already available on pre-order.

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Cat's Eyes To Release New Album this Summer

Cat's Eyes have announced the release of a brand new album this June. The album will be entitled 'Treasure House' and it will be the follow up to their self titled debut album from 2011. Meanwhile the duo was active in music releasing 'The Duke of Burgundy' soundtrack last year. The lead track from the new album "Chameleon Queen" is already available with a very hypnotic lyric video and we love it. We hope that the album will include more excitements like this one.

Dinner Announces Debut Album 'Psychic Lovers'

The Danish producer and singer Anders Rhedin who we have already mentioned on several occasions last year, will release his debut album in March this year. Following his EP releases from last year, comes his debut album 'Psychic Lovers'. It will feature the single "Turn Me On" (below) and it will be out on Captured Tracks on April 1st, on CD and LP.