Thursday, October 29, 2015

WAW: Girls Names- A Hunger Artist

As previously announced Girls Names have released a brand new album this year. "A Hunger Artist" is the first video to be taken from 'Arms Around a Vision' which is out 2nd October on Tough Love. The video was directed by Matthew Reed.

Next Wave: Marcel Wave

Marcel Wave is the brand new project by former Terrible Splendour Synthesist MM Lyle, who decided to explore the world of synth on her own. Marcel Wave is Modernist pop from a lost world of new romantics aiming to synthesize and dream of strange lands and creatures. All tracks are written and recorded by MM Lyle. The record is available on artist's bandcamp page.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Soft Riot Release a new Studio Album

'You Never Know What Might Come Next' is the latest album by Soft Riot, further honing an atmospheric synth pop sound that was starting to be explored on the sophomore album, 'Fiction Prediction' and after a brief detour on the more instrumental  'Some More Terror'. The album is out now and it will be available on Vinyl LP, Limited Edition CD and digital. A small tour around Europe will follow to promote the album release. 

 More info on Soft Riot offical

David Bowie Official anounces the Release of 25th Studio Album

David Bowie official has announced the release of brand new album on January 8th 2016. This will be his 25th studio release, once gain released on his birthday. The album release will be preceded with a new single “Blackstar” which is announced for November 20th.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Killing Joke Release 15th Studio Album

Killing Joke have released their fifteenth studio album 'Pylon'. This album marks 35 years of the band, as back in 1980, they released their self titled debut album. All together, the band have released more than 30 singles in their long lasting career. "I'm The Virus" has been announced as the lead single from the Album. A nine-date British tour has been announced to promote the record. 
Killing Joke are the subject of a feature-length documentary film The Death and Resurrection Show scheduled for release in 2015. The film has already been shown in various festivals between 2013 and 2014. 

Tempers' Debut Album 'Services' out now

The long awaited debut album by the NYC based Tempers is out now. During the 2014, they have released several singles and video which will be featured on the album starter including our favorite "Hell Hotline". The album will entitled 'Services' and it will be be released by the European label Aufnahme + Widergabe. It contains 10 tracks all together, including the acoustic version of "Strange Harvest" and it is a limited edition of 300 hand numbered copies, white vinyl, 2015.

Monday, October 12, 2015

B-Movie Announce a New Album for Spring 2016

B-Movie have announced that they have signed a deal with Cleopatra Records and that they will be releasing a new album next year. The album will be entitled 'Climate of Fear' and it will the follow up to their album 'The Age of Illusion' released in 2013. Follow bands Facebook page for more info.

Minuit Machine are back with a new studio album

Paris based Minuit Machine are back with a new album! The new album will be entitled “Violent Rains” and it is their second album and a direct follow up to “Live & Destroy” released last year. The album contains 10 songs and keeps up with the energy and mood from the previous album. It was released through 'No Emb Blanc' label. You can listen and order their new album on band's bandcamp page.